Penal Debe Regional Corporation

Penal/Debe Regional Corporation

"Forward in Unity" 

Members of Council

Allen Sammy (Chairman/Alderman)
Contact No: 682-2751
Email Address:
Chairman of: Regional Co-Ordinating and Statutory Meeting Committee.

Diptee Ramnath (Vice Chairman/Councillor):
Electoral District: Quinam/ Morne Diablo
Office Address: #661 Penal Rock Road, Penal.
Contact No: 682-2011
Email Address:
Chairman of: Finance, Planning and Allocation Committee.


Brian Julien
Electoral District : Bronte
Office Address: #565 Monkey Town Barrackpore.
Contact No: 736-1014
Email Address:
Chairman of: Physical Infrastructure Committee.

Kheymwetti Chulan
Electoral District: Rochard/ Barrackpore East
Office Address: #501 Rochard Road Barrackpore.
Contact No: 270-8692/684-4833
Email Address:
Chairman of: Environment Committee.

Kumarie Kuarsingh
Electoral District: Barrackpore West
Office Address: #1121 S.S Erin Road, Debe.
Contact No: 270-1949/476-2249
Email Address:
Chairman of: Citizen Liaison, Communication, Safety and Security Committee.

Marsha Jaimungal-Khan
Electoral District: Debe East/ Esperance/ Union Hall
Office Address: #218 Papouri Road Diamond Village.
Contact No: 797-2361
Email Address:
Chairman of: Personnel Committee.

Roland Hall
Electoral District: Palmiste/ Hermitage
Office Address: #49 Dumfries Road Hermitage Village.
Contact No: 289-3107/765-6654
Email Address:
Chairman of: Public Health Committee.

Shanty Boodram
District Electoral : Penal
Office Address: #280 Clark Road Penal (Unit 2).
Contact No: 741-0757
Email Address:
Chaiman of: Festivals, Heritage and Tourism Committee.

Sheldon Lal
Electoral District: La Fortune
Office Address: #293 Southern Main Road, La Romaine.
Contact No: 751-5656 / 309-5100 / 365-0308
Email Address:
Chairman of: Building and Planning Committee.

Vijay Rampersad
Electoral District: Debe West
Office Address: Lot 11, S.S Erin Road Debe.
Contact No: 290-3651
Email Address:


Brian Mohan
Contact No: 761-2459
Email Address:
Chairman of: Sports, Youth and Gender Committee.

Hyacinth Rampersadsingh
Contact No :  647-6704 / 794-4976
Email Address:

Purushottam Singh
Contact No : 744-0459
Email Address :